MATRIXSYNTH: Galaxy of Terror Original Soundtrack to be Re-Released on Vinyl

Friday, May 05, 2017

Galaxy of Terror Original Soundtrack to be Re-Released on Vinyl

Galaxy of Terror Published on May 5, 2017 Pure Destructive Records

Barry Schrader composed the soundtrack for Galaxy of Terror entirely on a Buchla 200. The film was re-released on DVD and Blu-Ray back in 2010. You can read an excerpt from Barry here. You can also read about it in my interview with Barry here (scroll down to get to the section on Galaxy of Terror).

via Pure Destructive Records:

"Pure Destructive Records is proud to announce, for the first time ever, in any format..Galaxy of Terror original soundtrack!.

There will be two variants pressed. 150 orange/red swirl and 150 black. Both will be pressed on 180 gm vinyl

Tracklist :

1. Main Titles and Death of the Remus Crewman; in the Master's Study
2. Quuhod's Death
3. Damia's Death
4. Exploration Music; Discovery of the Spaceship Remus
5. Alluma's Death
6. The Cathedral Chamber; Magic Stairway to the Inner Chamber
7. Monsters of the Red World
8. Discovery and Exploration of the Pyramid
9. The Commander's Death
10. Baalon's Death.

More tracks may be added.

Over the past few weeks, P.D.R has been working directly with the composer of the score..Barry Schrader. With Barry's knowledge and help, this project is now becoming a reality!

Galaxy of Terror is a 1981 Roger Corman Sci Fi, staring a very young Robert Englund and Sid Haid.

Roger Corman has started the careers of many prominent Hollywood people with his films. Galaxy of Terror was one of the earliest films for director James Cameron, who served as Production Designer and Second Unit Director on the film. It was the second Corman film on which Cameron worked as a crewman

Dedicated to the memory of
who played "Alluma" in the movie. *"

Update: Official trailer for the original film added below.

Published on May 13, 2013 ScreamFactoryTV

"When a team of astronauts land on a strange planet to rescue a stranded space ship, they are soon attacked by alien creatures - physical manifestations of fears projected by their own imaginations. This cult classic from legendary producer Roger Corman features Robert Englund, Sid Haig, Taaffe O'Connell and Grace Zabriskie and featured the production design of James Cameron.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments are moderated. Constructive feedback on gear is welcome, insulting people is not.


Patch n Tweak

© Matrixsynth - All posts are presented here for informative, historical and educative purposes as applicable within fair use.
MATRIXSYNTH is supported by affiliate links that use cookies to track clickthroughs and sales. See the privacy policy for details.